Divadelní noviny Aktuální vydání 13/2024

Kulturní čtrnáctideník pro divadelníky a jejich diváky

Vychází za finanční podpory hlavního města Prahy, Ministerstva kultury ČR, Státního fondu kultury a Nadace Českého literárního fondu


ročník 33
25. 6. 2024
  • Zprávy
  • Kritika
  • Blogy
  • Zahraničí
  • Rozhovory
  • Ostatní
  • KritikLab
  • Hledat
  • Můj profil

    Divadelní noviny > Zprávy

    Evropské Ceny mladým choreografům popáté

    On Sunday, August 12, 2012, the 5th Prix Jardin d’Europe has been awarded within the frame of [8:tension] Young Choreographers’ Series at ImPulsTanz – Vienna International Dance Festival 2012.

    The prize goes in equal shares to

    Eeva Muilu & Milja Sarkola (FI) for the production In Human Disguise
    EUR 5.000,- and an artistic residency

    Florentina Holzinger (NL/AT) for the production Silk
    EUR 5.000,- and an artistic residency

    The sculpture Papilotte designed by fine artist Heiri Häfliger (recommended by Atelier Franz West) goes to:
    Naoko Tanaka (DE/JP) for the production Die Scheinwerferin

    Prix Jardin d’Europe 2012 – winners and jury (left to right: Eeva Muilu, Gergely Talló, Naoko Tanaka, Florentina Holzinger, Koen Kwanten, Bettina Kogler). FOTO JUDITH LUTZ

    The jury consisting of three dance experts Bettina Kogler (imagetanz / Austria), Koen Kwanten (APAP / Belgium) and Gergely Tallo (Workshop Foundation / Hungary) explained its decision to give the price not to the performance they appreciated the most, but to use the Prix Jardin d’Europe to support, stimulate and invest in the future, to give it to the artists they consider to have the biggest potential, deserves the most to be supported and stimulated to continue, and for whom the impact of the prize might be the biggest.

    The jury also decided to give the price not to one person, but to give several prices, consisting not only of a financial support, but also of residencies in order to give them new possibilities, experiences and environments for the continuation of their artistic work.

    Their decision to hand out the sculpture designed by Heiri Häfliger to Naoko Tanaka the jury members explained in their speech: Then, we also decided to give the sculpture of Heiri Häfliger nominated by Atelier Franz West to still someone else, as a symbolic appreciation and stimulus to continue finding his/her way. In this case we want stimulate an artist coming from a different artistic field, crossing borders, looking for a new territory!

    This year’s [8:tension] Young Choreographers’ Series was programmed by various players. Proposals by ImPulsTanz flew into the programme as well as proposals of Jardin d’Europe network partners and proposals by artists performing in the Choreographic Platform Austria CPA* 2012, which took place at ImPulsTanz 2012. Thus, renowned Austrian artist Chris Haring designated Finnish artists Eeva Muilu and Milja Sarkola, the choice of Naoko Tanaka’s work was made by French artist Anne Juren living in Austria. Austrian awardee Florentina Holzinger performed within the frame of CPA* 2012 at [8:tension] and was chosen at the recommendation of ImPulsTanz curatorship.

    In 2008, the Prix Jardin d’Europe was awarded for the first time, then also within the frame of ImPulsTanz newcomer series [8:tension] Young Choreographers’ Series. After being guest at other European festivals in Brussels (2009), Istanbul (2010) and last time in Bucharest (2011), it now returned to Vienna.

    We cordially congratulate this year’s winners of the Prix Jardin d’Europe!

    Annika Goetz, Alexandra Guth, Joachim Kapuy und Clara Thayer

    • Autor:
    • Publikováno: 15. srpna 2012

    Komentáře k článku: Evropské Ceny mladým choreografům popáté

    Přidat komentář

    (Nezapomeňte vyplnit položky označené hvězdičkou.)

    Přidání komentáře